Skip to content

The Crips Book of Knowledge

February 11, 2011

After moving to Florida in 1996, I attended middle school in the projects for a year until I was jumped by 3 youths and transferred to the white school in the suburbs.

At this school, I met “Crasper” – AKA Adam – Crasper was an average-looking 13 year old white boy with freckles and he was obsessed with the Crips street gang.

He was otherwise a totally normal kid, very friendly, quiet, intelligent, seemed to make good grades – but his dream was to be in this gang. He would tell me about his fantasies of being a part of the legendary gang, listened to rap music, drew gang symbols all over his school work, and most importantly – Crasper spent time in class studying and memorizing the “Crip Book of Knowledge.”

Crasper’s Book of Knowledge was a 25-page document he had printed from the school library and inserted into a binder with plastic page protectors, adorned with gang symbols he had drawn in sharpie on it. It contained purportedly detailed inside knowledge of the mysterious, complex symbols, codes, and oaths of the Crips, that must be memorized in its entirety by hopeful Crip recruits. According to Crasper, crips would be greeted with a cryptic phrase and if he didn’t know the appropriate response he would be identified as a fake, or worse, an infiltrator from a rival gang. So he set about memorizing the hundreds of codes, phrases, and symbols with determination…

Here is a short sample of some of the codes that he was memorizing:

# codes….
c-7 – wats craccin..
c-6 – cops..
c-6-c – fucc cops.
2020 – wacth your bacc
407 – milk
401 – srt8 loc
403 – loc shorty
187 – homoicide
211 – jokes or bk
c-safe = 600 = c-40 = 409 = c-50 = c-out
101 – enemy
c-13 – its drama
300 – their lieing
From http://richard-irby.tripod.com/id14.html

15 years later, I looked up this “knowledge” to see what it really was:

The confusion of Crips representing the Folks Nation alliance started on the internet with unknown persons creating various fictional “Crip Books of Knowledge” which consist of mixing Crip history and Gangster Disciple history, symbols, and literature (lit) together to form fictional “Crip Books of Knowledge”. These fictional “Crip Books of Knowledge” spread rapidly throughout the internet in the 90’s and eventually into the streets. This misrepresentation of the Crips has largely affected Crips throughout the south and parts of the mid-west. This widespread miseducation of the Crips has lead to a recent major outreach by west coast Crips to all Crips across the country to let them know that Crips do not represent the Folks Nation of Chicago and do not represent the Gangster Disciples 6 point star and lit.

The 6-point star they’re referring to was often drawn on Crasper’s…well, everything. Here’s his signature in my yearbook. Note the 6-point star and the large B with a K inside (stands for blood killer) as well as his spelling of the word kick as “kicc” – this of course is to avoid the letters C and K being next to each other as they stand for “Crip Killer.”:

Needless to say, I think my young friend was something of a poser. I wonder how well his fascination with crips would have gone over at the first school I attended in the area. He may not have been as lucky as even I was to have just been beaten by 3 kids…

From → Uncategorized

68 Comments
  1. G^ man permalink

    That Kid dume but can’t blain him for tryn i’m a 103rd grape street waatts crip gangsta and we go by word of history from cali and no ather place.

    • Anonymous permalink

      wrd up cuzzo keep it crippin

      • Anonymous permalink

        107 Hoova Crip gang for life Cuzz, Calhoun COUNTY Mississippi, real life shit Cuzzo

  2. Anonymous permalink

    mane yall i lovee dah crips my baby rico and my brother terry in it and dey banq dey shyt with noo ?s askd i love c’z let it rain let it drip yhu ah slobk or ah crip bust ah slobk in his lipk watch dhet lame watch his favorite color drip

  3. Anonymous permalink

    LET IT RAIN LET IT DRIP ALL CRIP I SUCK DICK JPN LET IT RAIN LET IT DRIP ALL CRIPS ARE THE BEST ILY GUYSX

  4. Thanks
    I have being looking for the history of the crip and the crip codes. Your post have really provided me with some of the codes I have being looking for.

  5. joe permalink

    I’m 13 year old in Indy and wuna Rep dis shit with yah niggas I’ve been talk to some ppl bout it

  6. Anonymous permalink

    was CRACCIN OBG NSC NUTTY NORTHSIDE CRIP 83GC

  7. Anonymous permalink

    47 Crip till the casket drop.

  8. Anonymous permalink

    I never knew there were so many crips on the internet

  9. Anonymous permalink

    wat it wazz cuzz

  10. Anonymous permalink

    183 Crip Cuz thats in Maumelle!!!

  11. Anonymous permalink

    183 all Day everyDay Cuz!!!
    CRIPPIN TIL I DIE

    • Anonymous permalink

      Chitty Chitty bkang bkang, aint nothin bkut a Crip thang!

  12. Anonymous permalink

    187 to all slobks real n fake!

  13. Anonymous permalink

    52 hoova cripz cuzz bk all day

  14. Anonymous permalink

    52 HOOVA CRIP GANG YG IN DA HOUSE

  15. Anonymous permalink

    P8C IN THIS ITCH MUCH LOVE TO ALL REAL LOC’S MAN PPL STILL DOING SHIT WRONG THO

  16. Anonymous permalink

    88st AVAL8N GARDEN CRIP

  17. 6 up on top 5 on da ground what’s craccin locs

  18. What’s craccin cuzz Acacia Blocc crip in this bkitch 6 up on top 5 on da ground

    • locc dogg permalink

      Watts craccin loccs bkodymore murdaland gsc 103rd watts dustown crip

  19. Where my Acacia Blocc crips at fucc wit me

  20. Acacia blocc crip what’s craccin add me on my Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodroyalblue

  21. Anonymous permalink

    West Side Crip 13 All day, fucc a slobk.

  22. demon permalink

    52 hoova crip rep hard in austin i go by cali rules ebk c-life or no life u dnt lixe it we cn loox at it

  23. Anonymous permalink

    O^riginal Street Thugsta Crippin’ , 3’z^ Craccen b’z Draggen’ Tiny Locs run The City where im @

  24. Anonymous permalink

    103 grape street crips, Newark NJ C^.V.G^ cuzz

    • CityOfLoCs permalink

      I’m legit. ten Tray GrVpe Street CaRipp
      . The World Know Wats Craccin TenTr3y Or No Tr3Y🍇 We Don’t Bang No Six Point Star 💯 fucc A Six . 3 Point Crown Round Here Cuz Y’all C50 outchea It’s a Cold Cold World ! 2020 3.12 ❗️

  25. What up all my real Cripz out there whats folks nation 4 life 2 15 19 19 BOSS SEE HOOKS BUST THERE SEE UP STAY TRUE CRIPZ DONT BANG STAY G UP

  26. Anonymous permalink

    107 hoova crip all day ery day niggaz

  27. 101 mafia C^rip cuz. Money Macc Murder nigga bK all day. let it rain let it thunder bKury a SlobK 6 ft. under.

  28. Anonymous permalink

    my set bang the trays,3.point crown

  29. Anonymous permalink

    21St Eastside longbkeach Cali gangster Crip till I D.I.E.

  30. Anonymous permalink

    r20llxn dub LBC crip

  31. Anonymous permalink

    AogC 183 bkrookly’ns own Crip up or grip up

  32. Jay locc permalink

    Whats upk locc rollin 30 in da hous3 bk all day 3v3ry day until my bklu3 cask3t dropks

  33. 6K5 permalink

    R1Chk R0LL1N 90z N4kY60Rhk90dk CR1p 94kN9
    IN 69, CRIP WAS STARTED. WE STAND STRONG FROM FROM DA NORTH, TO DA SOUTH, EAST TO DA WEST, TO MY NEST, I PROMISE I WILL DO MY BEST. I WILL NEVER DENIE,ALWAYS RIDE. TO I LAY, IN MY NEST, BUT TILL THEN KING DAVID WILL HAVE MY BEST. IM A GANGXTA NOW TURNING BACC, KISS MY FLAG CUZ I LOVE MY RAG, GRAUD MY CEEDS TIL I BLEED, IF I SHOULD DIE, PLEASE DONT CRY. TAKE MY FLAG N USE IT TO RIDE, NEVA SET TRIP. ALWAYS C-RIP. LOVE MY FOLKS N MY LOCS. TIL I DIE, C’Z UP HIGH

    When i die show meeh No pity
    Bury me deep in Gangsta City
    Place 2 guages at my sides
    A 6pt across my chest
    My golden crown apon my head
    My flag around my right wrist
    a black one over my eyes
    and a slob’s blood at my feet
    Tell hoover I did my best
    Tell David to led my way
    and jacob to open tha door
    Sheba to show purity wit a single tear
    I’m gonna stacc’em like Peter Paul, by stacc’in high an tall
    If you aint a CRIP dont try and stacc at all

  34. Wats craccin cuz murda1 mafia crip all my niggas c safe luv yall niggas. Wateva any of yall to atl cum fucc wit me. We will show u a good time

  35. Anonymous permalink

    611 C^rip Rite Here wats craccen Loc !!! cumin frm da WestSide of the A-town !

  36. anonamous420 permalink

    52 hoover….wassupp cuz

  37. anonamous420 permalink

    Eastside

    • baby blu permalink

      all day cuzz fuck dem bitch as busta ass slobs

  38. Anonymous permalink

    CRIPPPPPPP cuz IGC what im rollin fucc them dead azz ni66a

  39. mercades jackson permalink

    fuCC slobks.fuCC all da rest. C’z upk txl x dxe .Chxtty Chxtty bkang bkang axne NUN bkut a Cr1pk thang! HMC r30llxn 30’z.

  40. Anonymous permalink

    !03rd GrVpke Street Bkaby LoC Chit Straight From The Vine! #3.12 LoC^ C^life Or No Life fuCCs #fuccYouMean!!!#JordanDown

  41. Anonymous permalink

    5 deuce hoova gangsta crip.tre’s up til my dayz up bk all day.i run wit da cowboys.
    3:12,c-safe,c-51 n always c-rip.lov all my real c3ripz. Str8 out of Florida where all dese slobks at

    • Anonymous permalink

      don’t fear cuzz, Crip cnowz all, & everything cuzz, God iz Crip cuzz, 8Ball Gangsta Crip, cuzz, 856 Mafia Crip, cuzz, Hoova Bible Crip, cuzz! all slobz die, & the leader of de slobz satan, de false prophet, de beast, & all demonz will burn with torment, & pain nashing they evil teeth, cuzz, I’m a 8ball gangsta crip, also, hoova bible crip, cuzz, 856 mafia crip, cuzz, arch angel michael, jesus christ, “c” life, cuzz! Crip has every thing under His control cuzz, ever thing will c alright wit the crips, cuzz the true crips that bang wit the star of david, cuzz, Crip, is the God of israel, not nazi or allah, cuzz,.real Love, cuzz, & the wrath of God on all who say the 8 is fake they ain’t nuthin only devils, demons, & antichrist, beast, & the false profet

      • "c" life permalink

        lying 2 the true children of Crip aka, God of israel, cz up cuzz 4ever, clecce!!! praise the Most High, cuzz, the Locc, the True Love,.4eternity! 8Ball Gangsta Bible 856 Mafia Hoova Crip 4ever!!!!!!! heaven, cuzz, clecce!!!

      • "c" life permalink

        Athat was “c” life that posted that anonoymous on december 30 @ 12:49 my time, & 6:29 am 2013, can’t let the enemy still our cleccinc!!!!!!! crip, crip, crip, cuzz!!! fear only God, cuzz, &, 2 fear the Lord iz the beginning of wisdom!!!!!!! Heaven, New Jerusalem awaitz true children, & friendz, loved of Crip, God of israel, cuzz!!!

      • "c" life permalink

        they ceep on fightin c wit dey evilness, cuzz de will not eva win, triumph is 4 all warriorz of God, that waz, “c” life that didn’t have my name on the post, it sayz anonymous december, 30 2013 @ 6:29am, on my c day cuzz, all glory 2, God, cuzz 4ever!!!!!!!

  42. Anonymous permalink

    css up bss down

  43. "c" life permalink

    Father of c life, will, c don, not mine, my other name iz, brandon leve”t mcgary, my last name went bacc 2 my original last name, from whitt, 2, mcgary, glory 2 The Most High God, cuzz, Crip, 4ever, clecce!!!!!!!!

  44. "c" life permalink

    Father of c life, will, c don, not mine, cuzz, the 8ball gangsta book of knowledge iz real cuzz, the Holy Bible haz ceen around cince the ceginning of time, for instance, in the bkeginning, Crip, also cnown az God, created the heavenz, & the earth, so, who ever cay the 8ball book of knowledge is made up they can c me cuzz, “c” life will show dem devils who my, Abba iz, cuzz, my Creator, the Creator of all, the Ruler of all, the Crip, or God of the living!!!!!!!! just my infiniteinfinite OG, God of israel sorting out cearthin the earth 4, Hiz true chilsd, & friends, thethe Holy Bible iz real, i go 2

  45. 107 UGC/ UNDER GROUND CRIP
    6MILE GANGSTA CRIP
    WATS CRACC’N CUZ…3z^

  46. 107 UGC/ UNDER GROUND CRIP
    6MILE GANGSTA CRIP
    WATS CRACC’N CUZ…3z^ CRIPP’N SINCE DA 1st DAY…

  47. Anonymous permalink

    520 0 va a ser IP to the day that I die Hoover crip into the world stop hoova groovin to the world stop movin a trace 7 who game crib oovoo criminal gangs Trey 14 for my crib nations you wanna f*** with me the f*** what the f*** what the slob and don’t f*** with me this is BK all day pkkk 3 K’s my way I’m a killer all the way the to 103 grape Street 52 Hoover Street I come from 5200 Regional that’s me I’m from Texas and Abilene. come from Abilene Texas to the day that I die on the f**c would I lie I got six point stars all over me just at a respectable follow no star I followed the third world because I’m A f**c that Queen Shelby bitch I hate that bitch f****** 8 ball crap the f****** a ball on the pool table 2 and f*** rollin 60s is there some sissy ass n***** to in this is ace whiteboy what do you know about some fathers who rip and s*** oovoo grooving to the world stop movin community revolution In progress honor only Our violent assassin if that’s love life loYa little wisdom knowledge understanding all of the understanding type s*** n**** f*** with your boy

  48. baby blu permalink

    man fuck dem slobs nigga whats crakkin my crips 2020 dem bloods

    • baby blu permalink

      eastside gangsta crip all day whats crakkin il c right back

  49. Anonymous permalink

    ATC .. Ceep Crippin Cuzz

  50. Anonymous permalink

    Fucc bklood, them pussy ass slobks , red aint true to me cuh, ill hit a slobk in his lip and watch his favorite color drip then erase that nigga like a natzi, 52s hoova gangsta crip till my casket drops.

  51. Anonymous permalink

    52 HCG. GROOVIN TIL THA MOTHAFUCCIN WOLD STOP MOVIN

  52. M8V3N WHATZ CRACC3N

  53. Anonymous permalink

    Watts Wit It Loc
    GRAPE ST. or nothing!!!!
    JERSEY FINEST. ROC

  54. Anonymous permalink

    wes craccin cuzz 52hoov3r orange gang

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

